Entertainment News

Check out the full list of nominees for the 2015 Future Awards Africa


The Central Working Committee for Africa’s biggest youth event, The Future Awards Africa (TFAA) has unveiled the anticipated list of the 50 young Africans who are the nominees for the 2015 season – with nominees from 11 countries across Africa. This season, superstars Trevor Noah (South Africa) and Yemi Alade (Nigeria) have been shortlisted alongside change makers such as Botswansian Queen Baboloki and Segawa Patrick (Uganda).


The nominees were announced today in a continent-wide broadcast on EbonyLife TV.
“The wait is finally over,” said Bukonla Adebakin who is project manager for the awards. “After a one year cycle finding the brightest and the best young leaders across Africa, we are excited to present the Class of 2015, with inspiring stories and models that will change our continent.”
This year’s nominees, following an open call for nominations, come from across Kenya, Liberia, Zimbabwe, Uganda, Botswana, Ghana, Nigeria, Gambia, Rwanda, Tanzania and Cameroon.



Meet The Future Awards Africa Class of 2015:

The Future Awards Africa Prize in Advocacy & Activism

  1. Anoziva Marindire  (Zimbabwe)
  2. Olumayowa Okediran (Nigeria)
  3. Segawa Patrick (Uganda)
  4. Sakar Uchechukwu (Nigeria)
  5. Queen Baboloki (Botswana)


The Future Awards Africa Prize in Education

  1. Josephine Marie Goodwill (Ghana)
  2. Abena Agyemang (Ghana)
  3. Cynthia Onwuchuruba (Nigeria)
  4. Lily Kudzro  (Ghana)
  5. Maccathy Lomotey (Ghana)


The Future Awards Africa Prize in Enterprise Support

  1. Clarisse Iribagize. (Rwanda)
  2. Enow Awah Georges Stevens (Ghana)
  3. Olufunbi Falayi (Nigeria)
  4. Catherine Mahugu (Kenya)
  5. Venuste Kubwimana (Kenya)


The Future Awards Africa Prize in Community Action

  1. Edmund Duodu Antwerp (Ghana)
  2. Kelvin Mutize (Zimbabwe)
  3. Elijah Amoo Addy (Ghana)
  4. Felix Richard Manyogote (Tanzania)
  5. Daniel Nii Adom Oodnkor (Ghana)


The Future Awards Africa Prize in Technology

  1. Rasheeda Mandeeya Yehuza (Ghana)
  2. Joshua Ihejiamaizu (Nigeria)
  3. Abiola Olaniyan (Nigeria)
  4. Duran De Villiers (South Africa)
  5. Arthur Zang (Cameroon)


The Future Awards Africa Prize in Entertainment


  1. Yemi Alade (Nigeria)
  2. Vanessa Mdee (Tanzania)
  3. Refiloe Maele “Cassper Nyovest” Phoolo (South Africa)
  4. Olamide “Badoo” Ayodeji (Nigeria)
  5. Anne Kansiime (Uganda)


The Future Awards Africa Prize in Agriculture

  1. Witness Sanga (Tanzania)
  2. David Asiamah (Ghana)
  3. Fanka A. Yenah (Cameroon)
  4. Momarr Mass Taal (Gambia)
  5. Lawrence Afere (Nigeria)


The Tony O. Elumelu Prize in Business

  1. Samuel Malinga (Uganda)
  2. Kasope Ladipo-Ajai (Nigeria)
  3. Evans Wadongo (Kenya)
  4. Titus Mawano (Uganda)
  5. Ali-shah Jivraj (Uganda)


The Future Awards Africa Prize in Public Service

  1. Nkechi Okwuone (Nigeria)
  2. Obiefule Iroabueke (Nigeria)
  3. Emmanuel N. B. Flomo (Liberia)
  4. Lefatshe Anna Moagi (South Africa)
  5. Sakaja Johnson (Kenya)


The Future Awards Africa Prize for Young Person of the Year


1 Adesoji Solanke (Nigeria)

2 Teresa Mbagaya (Kenya)

3.Barclay Okari (Kenya)

4 Philip Obaji Jnr. (Nigeria)

5 Trevor Noah (South Africa)


The Future Awards Africa 2015 is powered by RED and held in partnership with the Ford Foundation, Microsoft, the US Consulate, the Canadian High Commission Nigeria and The Tony Elumelu Foundation.