Edo State Governor Adams Oshiomhole sacks four commissioners in the state

The governor of Edo state, Adams Oshiomhole has sacked four commissioners in the state.


The sacked commissioners are:

Chief Lucky James, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Mrs. Maigida Blessing, Commissioner for Women Affairs, Mr. Patrick Aguinede, Commissioner for Basic Education and Mr. Chris Ebare, Commissioner for Energy and Water Resources.

According to a statement made by his Special Adviser on Media and Public Affairs, Prince Kassim Afegbua, the sacked commissioners have been directed to return all government property within their possession and hand over all official documents to their respective Permanent Secretaries.

The reason for their sack was not stated but rumours coming out of the state secretariat in Benin suggest that the affected commissioners were involved in financial misconduct.

Also in the statement released, the governor wishes them well in their respective endevours.